Whatever you’re doing today and this evening, it couldn’t possibly be as exciting as playing in the $5,200 Winter Series Main Event.

The event kicked off yesterday and so far there have been 502 entries, creating a massive $2.51 million prize pool.

And here’s the good news: registration is still open, so that purse is only going to swell further.

Action resumes at 1pm ET (6pm GMT), so if you’ve got $5,200 sitting in your PokerStars account, you can still hop in with 25 big blinds (blinds resume at 5K/10K, and you’ll start with 250,000).

Like most of us, you probably don’t have such a large amount reserved for one buy-in.

So there’s more good news: satellites are still running.

There’s a $215 satellite with two seats guaranteed beginning at 9:30am ET (2:30pm GMT), and a $530 qualifier with three seats guaranteed to get underway an hour later 10:30am ET (3:30pm GMT).

You could also win your way in via Sit & Gos: 16-player $670 Hyper-Turbo 2X Shootouts with two seats guaranteed will be running until the event resumes, as well as six-player $1,780 single table Hyper Turbos with two seats guaranteed.

Today the tournament will play down to its final 16 players. Action will then pause, and those survivors will return for the final day tomorrow (Tuesday 14th January).

There are hundreds of thousands of dollars to be won. Click on the ‘Winter Series’ tab in your PokerStars client to find the Main Event lobby.

Best of luck!


Ready to sign up for PokerStars? Click here to get an account.


Loading...

Author Image

Next Story!!

Loading...