The new TV stars

October 30, 2005

For the second time – out of two – the bubble burst in the face of a PokerStars qualifier. This time the unfortunate man was Jonas Molander, the man from Stockholm, who won’t be featuring on television, but will take home €19,900 for his ninth place.

That leaves us with eight. They are:

Joe Rafferty (Ire) – 548,200
David Pomroy (Eng) – 474,200
Mats Gavatin (Swe) – 430,800
Pete Haslam (Eng) – 307,500
Michael Greco (Eng) – 259,800
Henric Olander (Swe) – 209,000
Michael O’Sullivan (Ire) – 163,000
Jim Reid (Ire) – 89,900

Pictures and profiles will follow. We’re now all getting on a bus and heading to the new venue.


Next Story