EPT Dortmund: All the fours

March 13, 2009

There are four former EPT champions among the 44 remaining players: Joao Barbosa, Moritz Kranich, Mike McDonald and Andreas Hoivold. That’s remarkable enough, but add to that the fact that the latter two previously won in Dortmund, while the former pair previously won on this season, and you’ve got something that is, er, well, it’s a coincidence, isn’t it. Yes.

Anyway, the monstrous stacks as we approach the final level of the day, belong to Holger Kanisch (450,000 approx), William Thorson (350,000 approx), Than Minh Pham (295,000), Martin Bjerring Hansen (280,000) and Nasr El Nasr (250,000). A full count is currently under way, which will be with you shortly.

Luca Pagano remains afloat and has just doubled up to slightly more than 100,000. Aces help, against pocket sevens.

We’re now entering the final level of the day.


Next Story